top of page

Snickerdoodle Smoothie

I love snickerdoodles. Like I am obsessed with them. Sadly though, they aren't the most filling or nutritious so I don't typically have them for breakfast, instead I'll make something like a smoothie which I love almost as much as snickerdoodles.

Lately I've been playing around with recipes and decided to try to combine these two delicious foods. This snickerdoodle smoothie is soooo yummy and satisfies my sweet tooth while still filling me up and leaving me energized.

 

Recipe

Ingredients

  • 1 large frozen banana

  • 1 tsp cinnamon

  • 1 tbsp ground flax seed

  • 3/4 cup unsweetened almond milk or other plant milk

  • 1/2 tbsp almond butter

  • 1/4 tsp vanilla extract

Instructions

  • throw all of the ingredients into a blender and blend until smooth

  • pour into a glass, add an extra sprinkle of cinnamon on top, and enjoy!

bottom of page